01-27-2023 07:59:46 AM 5004

Write a review

Mom's surprise

From: Deborah Date: Wednesday, February 16, 2022

WONDERFUL!!!  Everyone in the assisted living home loved watching, we were all playing with the butterflies. The cake was the best, she ate it all, no saving for later. LOL. Just a word of warning, if this is for a aged person, make sure they're not alone, the surprise might be too much. But it is something they will continue to talk about & keep around.  We closed it up I tried it again, she still loved it.

Was this review helpful? 7 5

Pleasantly Surprised

From: Kara Williams Date: Wednesday, February 16, 2022

When I opened the box and the butterflies came flying out I was in AWE. My eyes were filled with tears of joy.  This was truly one of the best Valentine's gift I have ever received.

Was this review helpful? 8 0

My Funny Valentine

From: Rose Date: Wednesday, February 16, 2022

My Husband gave me this for Valentines Day, It was special. I Love, this so much, I will be sending to my friends and family. Love, Love, Love it.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

Surprise!!

From: Teresa verola Date: Tuesday, February 15, 2022

I received this for Valentine’s Day from my husband. What a wonderful surprise!  Butterflies and flowers bursting out of a beautiful box and in the middle was a delicious little red velvet cake which was enough for two.  Such fun!!!  Much better than flowers or chocolates.Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? 4 0

Fun

From: Chelsie Date: Monday, February 14, 2022

My kids were sent boxes for valentines day and they absolutely loved them, the cake was delicious and they loved the surprise of flowers and butterflies springing out. I only give 4 stars because half the butterflies rubber bands had broken and didn't fly out with the rest. Other than that it was a fun surprise!

Was this review helpful? 8 4

I Love this amazing gift

From: Carol Date: Saturday, February 12, 2022

Got this great gift for my birthday from my daughter, didn't know what to expect. opened the box and all these beautiful butterflies flew out...I was in tears, it was soooooo beautiful! I thanked my daughter for such a unique Birthday gitf....LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? 7 0

Unique gift & worth the reaction!

From: Deborah Date: Saturday, February 12, 2022

We sent this to delight our grandchildren as a family Valentine and I’m so glad our daughter decided to video them opening it! Best surprise ever for the whole family! We live quite a distance apart, so this was a fun way to remind them how much we love and miss being with them. Worth every penny to see the surprise and laughter from the butterfly release and flowers pouring out! Adding family photos was a nice touch and greatly appreciated! My 3 yo grandson immediately went for the cake (which they are sharing later) and then rewinding the butterflies to make them fly again. Ingenious gift to make someone feel very special💝

Was this review helpful? 7 0

Perfection

From: Scott Date: Saturday, February 12, 2022

I was expecting a Monday delivery but hoping for Friday, and  it arrived on Friday.  The timing was perfect, the product was perfect.  Thank you so much.  You’ve earned future business.  Thanks

Was this review helpful? 8 3

OMGEEEEE

From: Larrissa Lott Date: Friday, February 11, 2022

My Husband has always showered me with the most thoughtful, loving gifts throughout the years, but I must say this was a beautiful shocker!!! I love it so so much!!!!  signed Mrs. Lott

Was this review helpful? 4 0

Pure Joy

From: Linda Date: Friday, February 11, 2022

What an adorable surprise!!  Just makes for smiles!!!  Received one as a gift from my niece and I just ordered one for her to see for herself how fun this is!!!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Awesome

From: Crystal Mcclain Date: Thursday, February 10, 2022

First time I had a cool valentines gift and the red velvet bunt cake was so yummy.The way the butterflies came out was amazing

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Surprise Birthday Gift

From: Diana Date: Thursday, February 10, 2022

I wanted to Surprise my sister in a Big way for her Birthday This YEAR.  It scared her but she was laughing and thought it was cute.  Whoever thought about this is a genius and I am clapping at them.  The expression on my Sister's face was just proof that this by far was a Great gift.  The expression on my sisters face was worth the money.  I ordered it on Monday and they shipped it on Wednesday to her door the day of her Birthday.  She thought it was wonderful and cute.  Memories last.  

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Grand kids loved it

From: Cathy Date: Wednesday, February 9, 2022

I order one of theses for my grand kids. They were so surprised. When they opened the box the butterflies popped out flying just like in the video. I plan on ordering more. Great gift.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Pricey

From: Nobody Date: Tuesday, February 8, 2022

So I didn’t even buy this yet but it looks like a really good thing for a Valentine’s Day present but it’s very expensive I would get this for somebody if it was maybe $20 maybe even up to $40 but this is just too expensive and also the fact that you can only use it once.

Was this review helpful? 3 8

Valentine surprise

From: Cheryl lafferty Date: Tuesday, February 8, 2022

My husband and I were totally surprised when we opened the box. All we good do was shout with laughter and joy.  Now who can we surprise!!  Great product to make someone happy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

The best gift

From: Aaron Date: Monday, February 7, 2022

This was a awesome gift that put the biggest smile on my wife face I advise everyone to purchase one you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

I saw your ad on tv and it’s very good

From: Bill Reid Date: Sunday, February 6, 2022

I really love send a cake

Was this review helpful? 0 0

The best gift

From: Judi Date: Saturday, February 5, 2022

My dad passed away a year ago today I would recommend this as a gift to anybody my mom was so happy and the butterflies popped out and the flowers there thank you for making my mom happy on this day the best gift the best company thank you for making my mom happy today

Was this review helpful? 1 0

What a Fun Surprise !

From: Jacques Date: Friday, February 4, 2022

What a fun gift - got an early Valentines surprise for my wife and she LOVED it.   Great gift and the Butterflies are awesome.  Looking forward to having the cake tonite, you even included a candle.  Love it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

This was a great surprise

From: Shirley B. Date: Wednesday, February 2, 2022

I really enjoyed my butterfly birthday surprise. Our friends try to find different ways to surprise one another. This let me laughing. I recommend this to everyone. 🎊🎉🎂🎈🎈😂😂

Was this review helpful? 0 0

WONDERFUL!!!

From: The Holladay's Date: Sunday, January 16, 2022

What a wonderful surprise gift!  We loved it!  Great idea and SO classy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

GREAT IDEA

From: MARGUERITE Date: Tuesday, February 16, 2021

LOVED IT. a REAL  VALENTINES DAY SHOCKER.

Was this review helpful? 41 57

delivers happiness and smiles for all in a box!

From: mari Date: Monday, February 15, 2021

was give as a gift to my daughter and fiancé during their engagement dinner celebration, they LOVED it and the smiles and laughter was enjoyed by all

Was this review helpful? 44 40

Best Gift Ever

From: Kimberly Date: Monday, February 15, 2021

An absolutely wonderful gift. When I opened it and the butterfly's came flying out and the flowers sprang forward I was so surprised. It was absolutely beautiful. By far one of the best Valentine's gifts I have ever received.

Was this review helpful? 109 89

Made my day

From: Lucille Date: Monday, February 15, 2021

When I opened the box and the Butterfly's flew out It was amazing, for  a moment I almost thought the Butterfly’s were real.  Best valentine gift from my grandkids ever

Was this review helpful? 26 12

BIG HIT!!

From: Steven Date: Monday, February 15, 2021

Let first start off buy saying i never write reviews ..But My girlfriend loved it..super fast shipping ..I couldn't be happier with the purchase thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? 28 18

Wonderful!

From: Surfsidesuz Date: Monday, February 15, 2021

A friend sent this to me and I kind of had an idea of what it was but was so surprised and delighted when we took the lid off the box! It’s beautiful, whimsical and tasty! I’m sending one to a friend for her birthday. I wish I could include the flowers in a birthday box but other than that I love this whole concept!

Was this review helpful? 30 21

What a wonderful surprise!

From: Sma64 Date: Sunday, February 14, 2021

I received Sendacake today from my valentine -it was such a delight!  The cake was yummy1.

Was this review helpful? 22 21

Great surprise for Valentines Day....:)

From: Charles Date: Sunday, February 14, 2021

I was worried that it wouldn't get here in time...but it arrived on the 11th..plenty of time. My wife was trying to figure out who sent her a package. I told her that it was for Valentines Day...and she waited until today to open it....she was VERY HAPPY and was amazed with the butterflies!!  Great Job...

Was this review helpful? 14 9

EXCEEDED ALL MY EXPECTATIONS🦋🌹🎉!

From: Christine Date: Sunday, February 14, 2021

I sent the Valentines Box to my 25 and 27 year old daughters for Valentines’ Day and they were BLOWN AWAY especially when the Butterflies flew out - scared them in a great way!  The flowers were beautiful and Red Velvet cake is their favorite!  Some of the reviews indicate they wish they could have changed the cake but I believe you can!  It is a one of a kind gift!  I TOTALLY RECOMMEND SENDING SENDACAKE - YOU WON’T BE SORRY!

Was this review helpful? 21 12

Perfect surprise

From: Carol Neill Brown Date: Saturday, February 13, 2021

It was a perfect surprise and the cake tasted great

Was this review helpful? 37 41

Wonderful surprise !

From: Richard Danchik Date: Friday, February 12, 2021

I sent the butterfly surprise to a lady friend for Valentine’s Day. Not only did she write me the most beautiful thank you but she sent a video and could not say enough great things and how surprise she was with the butterflies. Our first day was actually had a butterfly estate. She is so giddy about it. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 5 5

Beautiful Surprise

From: Francis Perdue Date: Friday, February 12, 2021

The shipping was on point and it was a cute surprise. I can’t wait till other flavors are available for the packages. They have great customer service and I’m impressed with the company.

Was this review helpful? 2 4

Dont open on zoom meeting 🥰

From: Meloydee Date: Friday, February 12, 2021

This made my day, my coworkers got a huge laugh sincei opened it during a zoom meeting.
The cake was super moist and delish!

Was this review helpful? 4 5

A Big Hit!

From: Katherine Date: Thursday, February 11, 2021

I sent these to my grandkids for Valentine's Day and they loved them!

Was this review helpful? 4 3

Loved it!

From: Carrie Date: Thursday, February 11, 2021

My husband got me this box for Valentine’s Day!  I snuck and opened it, just to peek inside!  Boy was I surprised when the butterflies started fluttering.  Best Valentine’s gift ever!

Was this review helpful? 3 4

Awesome surprise

From: Paloma Date: Thursday, February 11, 2021

Really fun gift idea. Delivery was punctual. Cake was pretty good too.the butterflies were the best part of the surprise.

Was this review helpful? 2 3

TOTAL SURPRISE! I loved it!!!

From: Yesenia J Date: Thursday, February 11, 2021

My husband bought this for me to celebrate Valentine’s Day. We got it today, and i couldn’t stop smiling after I opened it! It was so fun to open, and so sweet to see our us and our
Kids pictures displayed in the box! What a fun, and lovely gift!!! Haven’t tried the cake yet.

Was this review helpful? 1 4

Surprise

From: Susan Date: Thursday, February 11, 2021

I ordered this for my Mom who lives far away. The cake arrived perfectly and Mom was well pleased.  Thank you for helping me give Mom a long distance hug for Valentine's day

Was this review helpful? 2 4

WOW, what a surprise

From: Carol Greene Date: Thursday, February 11, 2021

Received the Valentine Day Cake Explosion and was amazed at the surprise inside.  And those butterflies just kept flying.  The cake was delicious.  The Cake box is now sitting on a table as a Valentine decoration and will be used for many more Valentine days.  And all those roses too.  I just can't get over how special this give was.

Was this review helpful? 2 3

Hubby loved it

From: Julie Date: Wednesday, February 10, 2021

It was so much fun to watch my husband open his gift. The butterflies are the best part. Love it.

Was this review helpful? 2 3

Unexpected Surprise!!

From: Mary V Date: Wednesday, February 10, 2021

My best friend sent this cake box to my husband and I for our 50th Anniversary - What a fun cute surprise - It had us laughing and definitely put a smile on our faces.  In this year of Covid - scaled back get-togethers and parties - it was a really pleasant surprise!!  By the way - the cake was delicious.

Was this review helpful? 2 3

Awesome surprise

From: Nicole Date: Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Fun birthday gift! My daughter and I were both shocked when the flowers and butterflies flew out of the box!

Was this review helpful? 4 3

Butterfly Surprise Box

From: Besabet Pantoja Date: Wednesday, February 10, 2021

This was an excellent B-Day gift from my Best Friend Annette Santana. It scared the heck out of me but at the same time I cried of excitement. It's a GREAT Gift for anyone.....  

Was this review helpful? 5 6

Loved the Surprise!!

From: KIMBERLY BEAN Date: Wednesday, February 10, 2021

I sent both my daughters who are in their 20's the valentine box. I made them facetime each other and video opening their boxes at the same time. They had the best reactions opening their boxes. This was a great and original gift I could send them. They both loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? 3 3

Beautiful Arrangements

From: Pam Whidby Date: Tuesday, February 9, 2021

I received this gift today for Valentine’s from my son and couldn’t be happier! Absolutely amazing and great idea! So much fun I put it back together and opened it again! Thank you, Gary!

Was this review helpful? 1 4

Fun and lovely

From: Amy Date: Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Love love love this little party in a box! Never expected to receive it, so when I opened the box...butterflies flew all over the place and more than a dozen silk roses popped out at the same time!!!! Then a red velvet with cream in the middle became evident. Very fun, very joyful, very unique and the cake was delish to boot!

Was this review helpful? 2 4

Totally the best birthday ever

From: Nanny Merrill Date: Monday, February 8, 2021

Was very surprised at flying butterflies and the fact that they are rewindable to enjoy time after time. The photographs they included are some of the best times we have shared. It Also the birthday song it sang  and candle to blow out. Complete birthday cake and present to boot  I am 61 yrs  young and my granddaughters sent this to me the thought and love the company put into this to purchase and the thought and endless love my granddaughters always  surprise me with makes it  unforgettable.  Thank you Shyanne and Krystal

Was this review helpful? 1 3

Crazy Amazing

From: Mario Date: Friday, February 5, 2021

I bought one to test it before sending it to my loved ones for Valentines. I was  incredulous of it really exploded. It’s crazy wild!! It was so much fun. So I bought three to give on Valentines!

Was this review helpful? 2 3

Happy valentine

From: Kathy Date: Thursday, February 4, 2021

Want candy in it

Was this review helpful? 1 3

Bummer

From: Robert Date: Thursday, February 4, 2021

Well my fiancé ordered one for her daughter’s graduation and it was so cool I decided to order one for my fiancé. I am bummed that I can not change the flavor of cake in the Valentines Day box. I understand to streamline production this is necessary. But that kind of takes away the special and personal aspect of the whole idea. My fiancé absolutely hates red velvet cake. But I guess with paying so much I expected more.

Was this review helpful? 6 3

I need it intact please

From: Sarah Meek Date: Tuesday, February 2, 2021

If i can get a card that said i love you sarah❤️ It will be great

Was this review helpful? 2 3

Yunis

From: Yerys Date: Monday, February 1, 2021

Te amo mi amor eres lo mejor que me a pasado ilove you mi Reyna ♥️❤️♥️❤️♥️❤️♥️❤️💋💋❤️❤️💋💋♥️♥️💋💋❤️❤️💋💋✍🏻✍🏻

Was this review helpful? 3 3

Party 🎉 in a box!

From: M.M. Date: Saturday, January 30, 2021

Love it 🥰! Can’t wait to send one to my sweet husband who’s going through radiation for cancer. I received the box with a party that popped out when I opened my prize! My daughter and her husband sent it and I swear she never fails to tickle my fancy! Love, love, loved this cake! Would highly recommend for anyone!
Love, MM

Was this review helpful? 3 2

Absolutely fabulous

From: Suzan Date: Saturday, January 30, 2021

Great product and what a surprise to open the box and have butterflies flutter out.  It made my day

Was this review helpful? 0 2

I hope this will be fun

From: Patricia Date: Friday, January 29, 2021

I don’t know yet.

Was this review helpful? 0 5

Flying butterflies and cake- WOW!

From: John Date: Friday, January 29, 2021

What a fabulous surprise gift!

Was this review helpful? 0 3

Amazing!

From: Curtis Date: Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Our anniversary is in late January and this box was perfect as an anniversary gift. It works just as the videos show and she loved it!

Was this review helpful? 1 3

It looks amazing

From: Antonia Galaviz Date: Monday, January 25, 2021

I have not tried yet. But looks amazing

Was this review helpful? 0 4

SURPRISE!❤️

From: Donna nana Date: Friday, January 22, 2021

Exciting and original!

Was this review helpful? 0 4

Looks fun.

From: Velecia Chance Date: Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Kind of expensive, but it is different and fun.

Was this review helpful? 2 6

Just great fun!!!

From: Jacquelyn Date: Tuesday, January 5, 2021

I sent a birthday box to my grandmother on her 94th birthday and she said "It's the most fun birthday present I have ever gotten!"  That made me so happy!!!  Thank you SendaCake for the happiness I got to send my Grandmother for her 94th birthday!!!  I can hardly wait to send some SendaCake happiness to someone else.

Was this review helpful? 1 5

Happy Birthday Valentines Day MOM

From: Kevin and Darla Date: Friday, January 1, 2021

Nice

Was this review helpful? 5 18