Write a review

11 year old birthday surprise!

From: London Turns 11 🥳 Date: Monday, March 29, 2021

My daughter loved this! It was a huge hit with her friends 🥰

Was this review helpful? 5 0

Cutest surprise ever for my 70th Birthday!

From: Jeanette Date: Thursday, March 25, 2021

A girlfriend sent this to me for my Birthday and it scared the heck out of me but I started laughing so hard! ADORABLE! Especially when you don’t expect it! Butterflies everywhere! Beautiful gift! Love it!

Was this review helpful? 11 0

OMG Amazing

From: Denise Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021

OMG, received this yesterday for my birthday. What an amazing gift. Can’t say enough. What a surprise it was, ingenious idea!! Made my day super special. The crazy flying butterflies to the overwhelming amount of flowers...what a gift! Can’t wait to eat the cake.  Definitely recommend this!! Exceptional

Was this review helpful? 5 0

Big hit!!

From: Amy Date: Saturday, March 20, 2021

I sent one to my mom across the country for her 70th birthday and she loved it! It arrived on time and it looks amazing.

Was this review helpful? 9 0

Fabulous and Creative

From: Nancy Mecca Date: Monday, March 15, 2021

.My dear friends wowed me with this unique 83rd birthday gift. I loved everything about it from the white box with the gold ball, the surprise of flying butterflies when opened and the delicious chocolate cake perfect to share with someone you love! Fun that is most needed at this time. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 15 4

Amazing!

From: Peggy Date: Monday, March 8, 2021

The best Birthday surprise I have ever gotten. It is so special and made my birthday day so wonderful I can't quit smiling. I think this is the best gift to send to anyone to let them know they are special.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Valentines day

From: Marilyn Date: Thursday, March 4, 2021

Absolutely fabulous surprise! Sent one to granddaughter birthday. She was thrilled. Now sending one to my son for his birthday. Wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Birthday Gift

From: Desiree Date: Wednesday, March 3, 2021

I bought this for my friend’s birthday.  She loved it  and was totally caught off guard and enjoyed the beautiful butterflies.  The cake was perfect!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

A great company

From: Carrie Date: Tuesday, March 2, 2021

I ordered the Surprise Explosion box for my cousin's birthday.  Due to bad weather it arrived late.  I contacted the company and they issued a re-fund.  The cake did arrive and my cousin's partner recorded the opening.  It was fabulous! She was thrilled and really loved the cake and the idea and the personalization.  I will certainly order again.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

From: Marc Date: Wednesday, February 24, 2021

So let's begin with how easy it was to order. I picked out the pictures of my daughter to adorn the box and then I purchased the surprise cake explosion. My daughter's birthday was February 20th, I scheduled delivery for the 19th as a precaution, and wouldn't you know it....Mother Nature decided to put her two cents in!!! My daughter lives in Mississippi and just then this freaky winter storm hit the Midwest and shut down everything...literally. Unfortunately FedEx was jammed up so it was definitely in a holding pattern from HE**  !!   I reached out to customer service just to confirm if the cake would have any issues if delivery was delayed and they reacted with a incredible act of customer service ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!! I have had all types of customer service gigs but these guys blew me away. I am going to send all my business their way and post on my social media accounts how awesome they are. If I could attach the video I would, but take my word for it. The best decision I made on gift giving!!!!

Was this review helpful? 14 0

Excellent!!!

From: Darrell Holladay Date: Monday, February 15, 2021

Got this for my wife for Valentines Day. Performed exactly as advertised. Wife was shocked, pleased & loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? 21 6

Valentine Gift box

From: Mrs. Lopez M Date: Monday, February 15, 2021

I received a gift my Husband got me was deliver to our house did not know what to expect ,  He was video taping me .  I open  the box flower’s were over flowing and butterflies flying  all over  and it had a velvet cake was moist and delicious  also he had our pictures included  from our special moments  that we shared and he included a beautiful note  it was the best surprise made me feel so special. 🥰  

Was this review helpful? 20 6

WOW!! TOTALLY AWESOME!!

From: Beverly Latza Date: Sunday, February 14, 2021

OMG!!  I received this gift from my sister and her husband for Valentine's Day.  I don't have a significant other right now, so my sister wanted to send me something to make the day special.   Oh My Gosh!!  I laughed and yelled with delight as the butterflies kept flying out of the box.  A purely wonderful gift!!

Was this review helpful? 16 7

What a gift

From: Michele Date: Tuesday, February 9, 2021

I ordered this for my daughter's 30th birthday. She sent me a message laughing saying the butterflies wouldn't stop flying. This was a wonderful gift that made her smile.

Was this review helpful? 14 6

This Unique present was as blast

From: Carmen Cash Date: Tuesday, February 9, 2021

My dear friend picked out the explosion cake as a present for me on my Birthday. All he said was "something perishable is coming". Ok, probably chocolate dipped strawberries or a freshly baked cake, I thought.

When the package arrived I couldn't wait to open it.

I set it on my counter and once I got the tight wrapping off, I had this fun looking box with a top that had this gold lid that begged to be open!

The giggles that came out of my mouth once I lifted the lid were much needed, during this time of COVID and other strange things happening in this world at this time. Not to mention I love butterflies.

My feel good reactions ranged from being startled, giggling and laughing loudly and thinking what a fun, unique gift this is!!!

It is by far the best creative idea to make someone smile like this!  It sure started my birthday out with a bang, the entire day was on a great role after receiving this treat :)

This is a gift that I will be giving to others in need of something fun and wonderful!

Genius!

Was this review helpful? 11 0

Birthday surprise

From: Lisaann Sobieralski Date: Monday, February 8, 2021

This was a very unique experience. My daughter sent it to me for my birthday. I loved how she personalized it with pictures. The explosion of butterflies and flowers was a surprise and entertained  me and my cats. Really made me feel special and perked up my day

Was this review helpful? 5 0

Birthday Box

From: Kimberly Erickson Date: Friday, January 29, 2021

Beautiful presentation, absolutely made me feel special on my special day!

Was this review helpful? 13 2

Best gift ever!

From: DB Date: Wednesday, January 27, 2021

My daughter ordered this wonderful surprise for my birthday. It was a week late in arriving, but well worth the wait. Two of my favorite things are butterflies and flowers. When I opened the box, not knowing what to expect, and the butterflies came out, I Screamed With Delight! The flowers overflowed to the point I almost missed the wonderful moist cake.  This was the best gift ever, and I’m already looking for the next occasion to share this delight! Great job and thank you for making my birthday special!

Was this review helpful? 21 1

Perfect Surprise

From: Aimee Date: Tuesday, January 26, 2021

My mother in law has pretty much every material thing she wants.  And, I couldn't fly across the country during this pandemic for her birthday, which I often do.  So, what to get her?  Surprises and non-stop laughter.  It worked!  She could not stop talking and laughing about it.  She said the butterflies landed all over the place, including at least 10' away, across her kitchen island and onto her stove.  It made her happy and that was my goal.  

Was this review helpful? 21 7

So surprised

From: Pati Scafede Date: Sunday, January 24, 2021

I received this beautiful cake box ! From my Granddaughter and great Grand Babies ! It was so surprising, just loved it , it was for my 73th Birthday . Thank you

Was this review helpful? 17 5

Very clever presentation!

From: Nicole H Date: Friday, January 22, 2021

I was so amazed with this very thoughtful & unique  birthday gift, l  received from a friend.  It was a total surprise when I opened the box to see these beautiful butterflies flying in to the air, and as if that wasn't enough, a cake too, that was absolutely delicious!

Was this review helpful? 6 2

Surprise ANNIVERSARY Gift

From: Darlene Clanton Date: Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Awsome,box was beautiful  and elegant, I will keep it forever.Once I stopped running from beautiful  butterfly's it was Gre

Was this review helpful? 7 1

He loved it!

From: Sandra Date: Tuesday, January 19, 2021

If you haven't sent one of these to a loved one yet, don't wait! I sent one to my stepdad for his 84th birthday and he couldn't stop laughing on the voicemail he left me.  The exact reaction you want when giving a gift! He is now trying to figure out how to put the butterflies back in the box so he can share with his nieces later this week.  That will keep him busy!  Great surprise gift for anyone.  The next one I send, I am going to make sure to watch on zoom when opened - it sounds like a hoot for the recipient.  You won't be sorry - worth the price!

Was this review helpful? 7 2

Best Birthday Ever

From: Ardis-Dee Coulter Date: Friday, January 15, 2021

My husband Jim turned 80 and we couldn't do any kind of gathering due to COVID. Our daughter sent this to him and only told me to have the video on when he opened it. This was so awesome for him and the many cards that he received. The video was shared on FB many times. Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? 5 2

Great gift

From: Jessica Date: Saturday, January 9, 2021

My daughter enjoyed it and really loved the butterflies. This was an awesome birthday gift.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Super!!!!

From: Marge Kopp Ropposch Date: Saturday, January 9, 2021

A Wow Surprise...Totally unexpected!! Awesome!!  Love Love it!!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Perfect

From: Lydia Date: Thursday, January 7, 2021

I bought this for my daughter and it was just great.  She absolutely loved it.  

Thank you

Was this review helpful? 1 0

The Best Gift Ever........

From: Alexa Date: Tuesday, January 5, 2021

I have never got a gift that will surprise you and make you smile at the same time.
It was wonderful!!!! I love It!!!
Thank You for the best gift ever...

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Oh my goodness, oh my goodness!!

From: Jacquelyn Date: Tuesday, January 5, 2021

I sent one of the birthday boxes to my Grandmother for her 94th Birthday and she absolutely loved it!  I wish someone would send me one of these!  I am going to have to start dropping hints to my family.  Great gift and so fun.  Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Mission hubbys birthday surprise was a full success!

From: Yevheniia Date: Friday, January 1, 2021

Thank you so much on all sendacake members and happy new year! My husband had the biggest smile on he's face thanks to all of you, also a big thanks to Fedex they did an excellent job on being on time. It was just perfect and my birthday hubby was happy :)

Was this review helpful? 1 0

SO FUN!!!

From: Jessica Date: Tuesday, December 29, 2020

I sent this to my best friend who lives across the country for her birthday and had her video call me when it arrived, so I could watch her open it. It was so exciting and fun!! Thank you for such a unique gift!  

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Memorable

From: Jackie Date: Tuesday, December 29, 2020

Absolutely fantastic. I am so happy that I came across this to make my mother’s birthday special.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

The best surprise - such quality! Makes for huge smiles!

From: Lori Baker Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2020

Loved it!

Was this review helpful? 9 2

Creative, quality and joyful product

From: Traci Date: Sunday, November 8, 2020

I just wanted to send a personal note to commend your company on putting out such a creative, quality and joyful product (and you turned it around in a day to get it there in time). My aunt received her birthday explosion box yesterday and she LOVED it!   This last year has been a tough one for our family so I wanted to do something to make her birthday memorable.  She has the BEST sense of humor so she couldn't get over the flowers and flying butterflies!  
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? 31 7

They Loved it

From: Anita Morse Date: Saturday, November 7, 2020

I sent all three to my girls this year and they all loved them very much

Was this review helpful? 14 0

Fabulous cake surprise!

From: Lee Ann Date: Saturday, October 31, 2020

Ordered a surprise Birthday cake for our daughter in Texas and it was wonderful!  She opened the beautiful box to find butterflies flying out and beautiful flowers.  She said the cake was so fresh and delicious.  I will definitely be ordering again.  Send  A Cake is  a wonderful default concept.

Was this review helpful? 17 4

Fabulous Birthday Surprise

From: Donna Spaulding Date: Thursday, October 29, 2020

Presentation spectacular.  Set up the box several times to enjoy the pleasure of the gift.
Little bundt cake was moist and delicilous.
Great gift idea.

Was this review helpful? 13 0

The most unique gift that will no doubt make you smile.

From: Dawn Ramones Date: Wednesday, October 28, 2020

The most different B-Day I’ve received. This will make anyone you send it to smile. It did me!

Was this review helpful? 12 0

Huge Hit! Highly Recommended!!!

From: Melanie Williams Date: Tuesday, October 27, 2020

I have sent two separate deliveries to dear friends in the past months, each celebrating their 60th birthdays. On time deliveries able to be tracked via FedEx. Both birthday girls were shocked and amazed when they opened the box. I added the "flower" option to the second delivery. The primary appeal is the lovely packaging and surprise element, the tiny 3" cake I ordered for both deliveries were reported as tasty!

Was this review helpful? 10 0

SURPRISE!

From: Pete Nowicki Date: Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Great surprise to receive this sweet treat for my 70th birthday! What a fun gift to open, and cake to eat too!

Was this review helpful? 10 0

I loved it !!!!

From: Cassandra Date: Sunday, October 25, 2020

This was a great gift! I loved it and the cake was tasty

Was this review helpful? 9 0

Awesome in every way!

From: Phyllis Date: Saturday, October 24, 2020

Excellent. What a presentation!
   This gift brought laughter, happiness, heartfelt love and a delightful surprise .

Was this review helpful? 9 0